Inter-Modal Advisory Committee

The Inter-Modal Advisory Committee is comprised of individuals representing students and their families, professional educators and school administrators, and professionals in the transportation industry. The Committee helps plan, recruit for, and supports the Kansas City Summer Transportation Institute.


Committee Members

Ron Achepohl
Director of Transportation and Environment
Mid-America Regional Council

AJ Byrd
KC District Community Liaison
Missouri Department of Transportation

Carol Calhoun
KCSTI Project Coordinator
UMKC-Institute for Human Development

Sherri Cannon
Regional Program Manager
Department of Transportation – National Highway Traffic Safety

Donnetta Cole
EEO Manager
Total Risk Management

LeRon Fields
Business Developing and Marketing
SE3 Engineering

Ryan Gee
KCSTI Project Director
UMKC-Institute for Human Development

Aaron Gray
Director of Admissions
Aviation Institute of Maintenance

Kimberly Kirk
Parent of 2016 KCSTI Student

Scott Laurent
Director, Student Disability Services
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Jacqueline Pilot
Air Traffic Lead Evaluator
Federal Aviation Administration

Lauren Paulwell
Civil Rights Specialist
US Department of Transportation – Federal Highway Administration

Anthony Pollard
Airport Engineer
Federal Aviation Administration

Gaylord Salisbury II
Superintendent of Transportation
Kansas City Area Transportation Authority

Sharon Tagel
KCSTI Presenter
Careers in Transportation